Knowledgebase
Deleting Domains
Posted by Shaker B. on 03 August 2016 03:41 PM

Users now have the ability to delete domains from their easyDNS account. However please note that deleting the domain from your account doesn't mean that the domain no longer ceases to exist.

Domains MUST run through their entire lifecycle and become available for public registration again in order for it to be completely 'deleted' (click HERE for more information on a domain's lifecycle). This specific delete option allows users to tidy up their account and/or delete old stale domains that are no longer in use. 

NOTE: If you'd like to see whether or not your domain is expired, you can always perform a WHOIS search HERE.

To delete your domain from your easyDNS account, please do the following: 

1. Log into your easyDNS account
2. Click on MANAGE for said domain (this will bring you to the DOMAIN ADMINISTRATION page)

how to delete domain with easydns

3. Click on the DOMAIN SETTINGS tab
4. In the DOMAIN MANAGEMENT field, click on DELETE

how to delete domain with easydns

5. Check the DELETE box and click on NEXT

how to delete domain with easydns

6. Confirm changes

The domain should now be deleted from your easyDNS account. 

(2 vote(s))
Helpful
Not helpful

Comments (0)
Post a new comment
 
 
Full Name:
Email:
Comments: